NUCLEAR DEATH TERROR and OILTANKER – a Southern Lord crust attack

3 Aug

Southern Lord confirms the official release for two raging new acts to the label’s roster; NUCLEAR DEATH TERROR and OILTANKER, which will see the light of day in the UK/EU in September.

Hailing from Denmark’s capital city, Copenhagen. Death-crust quintet NUCLEAR DEATH TERROR have waged war on the world with their tales of despair, human atrocities and manmade Armageddon since 2003. 2012 sees the unit hooking up with LA based Southern Lord Recordings, for the release of Chaos Reigns, a CD compilation of ten pulverising tunes from several of the band’s vinyl releases. The band’s metallic crust-punk coalesces elements of Tragedy, Discharge, Doom, Amebix and even some Slayer into a thunderous, galling brew of moshworthy riff mayhem.

Chaos Reigns Track Listing:

1. Crisis

2. Collapse

3. Descent

4. Abyss

5. Total Annihilation

6. Mindchain

7. Devolve to Submission

8. World Enslaved

9. Chaotic Alliance

10. The Darkest Age

11. Morbid Tales

The Shadow of Greed/Crusades is the first official CD release from Hartford, Connecticut d-beat punks OILTANKER. The limited edition, numbered CD release combines the band’s Shadow of Greed LP and Crusades 7″, previously only available on vinyl. Busting loose with sixteen socio/politically-fuelled crust anthems in under thirty-two minutes, OILTANKER are a sure thing for circle pit ragers and diehard fans of Wolfbrigade, His Hero Is Gone, State of Fear and Hellshock.

The Shadow of Greed/Crusades Track Listing:

1. Last Words

2. Coma

3. Who’s in Control

4. Blight

5. The Circle Complete

6. A Means to an End

7. By Death or by Force

8. Ignorant Bastards

9. Suffer

10. Sorrow

11. Consume and Grow

12. Crusades

13. No Remorse

14. Gutted

15. Ruins

16. Plague



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: